I don’t know if I have ever used a single fabric line in any of my quilts.  I’m generally more of a “mix and match” type of quilter, but this Lotta Jansdotter Bella line just works so beautifully together, I couldn’t find anything else it needed.  Oh how I love those prints and colors.

I decided to keep my palette limited and just go for the tealy blue, yellow and gray.  Okay, I did throw  in a couple of solids from my Kona stash- does that count?-  and I was ready to begin a new design.

I can’t seem to get triangles off my mind after seeing this quilt a few months back.

 I’m not exactly sure what I’ll do with them yet!!

  For now, I’m just enjoying the process of design and playing around with different layouts.

 I just love this part of the process of quilting!!!

Hope your weekend is lovely!

~~~karen